Go to:
Esta página em português Contextual Help is not available Autenticar-se
Formação Online da Biblioteca
You are here: Start > Departments



Regarding the division in terms of broad areas of knowledge, defined in terms of their own objectives, methodologies and techniques of scientific research, FEUP is organized into nine departments.

The departments of FEUP have as organs of management a council of department and an executive committee, subdivided into sections, when its size and diversity of scientific areas recommended, it may also exist departmental research centers.

The departments are the units of the Faculty which gather the human resources and materials associated to the main areas of Engineering and Applied Science, defined according to their own objectives, methodologies and specific research techniques. The departments are responsible for teaching in the 1 °, 2° and 3° cycles of FEUP, scientific research and technological development, and also for the dissemination and enrichment of research results and the provision of services to the outside.



Services provided by UPorto


Recommend this page Top
Copyright 1996-2021 © Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto  I Terms and Conditions  I Accessibility  I Index A-Z  I Guest Book
Last updated on: 2021-02-24 I  Page generated on: 2021-05-18 at 08:20:38