

PROGRAM

3rd International Seminar of the Doctoral Program in Human Sexuality

13:30 - RECEPTION OF THE PARTICIPANTS

14:00 Opening Ceremony Luísa Faria, Director of FPCEUP Altamiro da Costa-Pereira, Director of FMUP Pedro Nobre, Director of the Doctoral Program in Human Sexuality & CPUP

14:30 – Ian Askew - Director, Department of Sexual and Reproductive Health (WHO)* Why Sexuality Research Matters from the perspective of WHO

14:50 – Round Table: Why Sexuality Research Matters from the perspective of sex researchers with different backgrounds

Aleksandar Štulhofer (University of Zagreb, Croatia) Cynthia Graham (University of Southampton, United Kingdom) Erick Janssen (KU Leuven, Belgium) Marieke Dewitte (Maastricht University, The Netherlands)

16:00 – Marianne Greil-Soyka - Chair of the European Sexual Medicine Network* **Introduction to the COST Action - European Sexual Medicine Network**

16:15 – Coffee Break

16.30 – Alain Giami – Vice-president of the World Association for Sexual Health (WAS)* Why Sexuality Research Matters from the perspective of WAS

16:50 – Pedro Nobre - Director of the Doctoral Program in Human Sexuality & CPUP **The World Observatory of Sexual Health Discussant: Elna Rudoph,** President of the World Association for Sexual Health*

17:10h – Mónica Ferro - Director of Geneva Office, United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)*

Why Sexuality Research Matters from the perspective of UNFPA

17.30h - Closing Ceremony

Conceição Nogueira, Vice-Director of the Doctoral Program in Human Sexuality Manuel Albano, Commission for Citizenship and Gender Equality (CIG) Rita Tavares Fonseca, Family Planning Association (APF) Patrícia Pascoal, Portuguese Society of Clinical Sexology (SPSC)*

*Online





UNIVERSIDADE DO PORTO



CENTER FOX FEYCHOLOGY AT UNIVERSITY DF RONTO

sexlab





European Sexual Medicine Network

Scientific Committee

- Pedro Nobre
- Conceição Nogueira
- Henrique Barros
- Isabel Menezes
- Joana Carvalho
- Lafuente de Carvalho
- Liliana Rodrigues
- Pedro Vendeira

Organizing Committee

- Pedro Nobre
- Conceição Nogueira
- Henrique Barros
- Isabel Menezes
- Lafuente de Carvalho
- Pedro Vendeira
- Ana Pinho
- Ana Quinta Gomes
- Ana Raquel Lebre Pereira
- Ana Rita Grave
- Catarina Moreira
- Catarina Moura
- Inês Tavares
- Joana Carvalho
- Jorge Peixoto Freitas
- Leonor Oliveira
- Liliana Rodrigues
- Matilde Soares
- Miska Schneider
- Oscar Cervilla
- Priscila Vasconcelos
- Raquel Pereira
- Rita Castro
- Sandra Aguiar
- Sara Lemos
- Sónia Pieramico
- Teresa Teixeira
- Theodora Petsa